56. (Don’t go to) Mont Tremblant National Park in summer.

It has been really busy couple of weeks. I really wanted to get away from city, switch my mind to something different and enjoy a calm day away from everyday worries. And I know a proven way to do it – go to my favourite Mont Tremblant national park!

When I got there, I was a bit surprised that there were very few people. But after 5 minutes on a trail I understood why. Mosquitos! There were literally millions of them! It felt that those little nasty blood suckers saw me and told all their friends to come and bite me!

I was able to tolerate it for only a couple of minutes. Then I put on a hoodie trying to hide from mosquitos. But it was a very warm day, can you imagine going up a mountain on a trail in +28 heat in a t-shirt and a hoodie, trying to get to the top as fast as possible? It was not really much fun, but isn’t it fun just to get over obstacles and hard times?

IMG_5020
Idillic Canadian backyard

IMG_5023

IMG_5029
Canada is crazy beautiful
IMG_5021
Little snake was running away scared. By the way, where can I learn more about spieces of snakes that live in Canada? It is good to know which ones are dangerous.
IMG_5030
Cute squirrel

IMG_5048

IMG_5036
I love those views from the top of a mountain! I can feel nature charging me with its energy and power.

So the result of my trip to a national park  is many swear words I said to mosquitos, a lot of pleasure of enjoying Canadian outdoors, 12 mosquito bites on my left elbow, 8 on the right, 3 on my face, and so on.

But I’ll be back! In September!

2 thoughts on “56. (Don’t go to) Mont Tremblant National Park in summer.

Leave a Reply

