When I get to a new city, I always try to get to the highest point and take a look at the city from the top. There are several high observation points in Vancouver area, but I was waiting for good weather to enjoy it.

Today, after I left the office, the weather was just perfect – sunny and cloudless sky! I could not miss this opportunity!

The best observation location in downtown is located at Harbor Center – one of the tallest skyscrapers in Vancouver, with amazing 360-degree observation deck and revolving restaraunt on top. It somewhat reminded me of CN Tower in Toronto, but lower, and Sky Needle in Seattle, but without open-air section. What is also cool about it, is that the ticket is valid all day – you pay once, and free to go up as much as you like! It is great to see city during the day, and then after sunset!

Here is what I have seen:

img_9622

img_9625

img_9633

img_9636
Already familiar Mount Baker, I first discovered it in my previous post

img_9643

img_9665

img_9672

img_9674

img_9688

img_9689

img_9697

img_9701

And a small bonus for my readers!

 

Leave a Reply

