72. Beautiful British Columbia: Unbelievable Sea To Sky Highway.

One of my favourite ways to spend my free time is driving scenic routes. Just drive, no destination, nowhere to hurry, no timetable. Often I find incredible places that get in my memory forever.

Luckily, Canada has many beautiful roads. One of them, the Sea to Sky Highway, a section of route 99, links Vancouver to world-famous sky resort of Whistler. This road is famous for twisting between a mountain and Pacific Ocean, it goes from sea all the way up to the mountains, literally to the sky. And I can say, it is one of the most breathtaking roads I have driven! It is definitely a must-go for any driving enthusiast!

img_8190
Views are amazing! Ocean and snow-covered peaks!

img_8203

img_8217

img_8222

img_8225
I think it is better to be a passenger on a road like this 🙂
img_8241
Crystal clear what this little town lives of

img_8244

I got to a town of Whistler, where most of 2010 Olympic Games competition took place. Frankly speaking, I was not impressed. Just like any other hi-end ski resort – crazy prices, nothing really to see. It is a place to go and do some activity, rather then sightseeing. When I got home, I realised that I even did not make good photos of it.

img_8256
Luxury hotels
img_8274
Coutless ski slopes
img_8276
Some remindes of Olympic Games 2010
img_8298
I am in love with Rocky Mountains!
img_8320
Breathtaking
img_8337
I could stay there and observe this scenery forever.
img_8347
This picture makes me want to come back there, just look at horizon and enjoy one of the World’s most breathtaking places.

Leave a Reply

